Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Blue Skies and Waltzing

The seamless blue sky and endless sunshine has been taunting me all day. It looked spectacular outside but I was stuck in the office in Rotherham without even a dog walk or run at lunchtime to look forward to. (I was able to sneak out for a lunchtime walk around town at least!) In theory I should be excited about my first golf competition of the season tomorrow but the weather forecast has put paid to that! Wall-to-wall rain and gloom is due in tomorrow morning, bang on schedule to wreck our round of golf. Aaaargh. Of course it is likely only to last one day and be back to glorious sunshine on Thursday again..... Double-aaargh!!




I went to be weighed early this evening but could not stay for the class as I had to dash off to get to the football in Sheffield. I'm pleased with the result though as I dropped 1lb. I'm slightly disappointed about this as I know it is my "good" weightloss week in the month. So, the true test of my newfound resolve will be how I get on next week when my body is not helping me out. That said, I'll take any reduction and it is a good start.




I'm more pleased by getting exercise back into my weekly routine to be honest. The fact that I've managed a couple of runs, training and some reasonably strenuous walks is most pleasing. Moving offices and the changing routines that have come with that has not been helpful. Before the move I was managing to get to the gym twice a week, once for a class and once to swim, as well as training, the odd run and dog walking. Now, I can't easily get to the gym at lunchtimes from the new office as it is further away. I did buy a bike but I'm finding that even that doesn't really help. Now that I work from home 2 if not 3 times per week, my time in the office is more precious so I am currently finding it difficult to spare the long lunchbreak necessary for exercise. In theory this should be compensated for by lunchtime runs when I work from home but runs are not a full substitute for gym classes or swimming. I need to keep working on this and see if I can find a regular class to build into my week but that is taking time. A work in progress but at least I'm running again!




I haven't written about dancing for a while have I? We're still going so that is 18 months now. You'd think we'd be good by now. Sadly, we are not. Our class is well attended though with about half of the starting group still turning up faithfully each Monday evening. We amalgamated with another beginners' class a few months ago as their class had shrunk to only 4 or 5 couples. They joined OUR class time as there are considerably more of us (around 12 couples or so. This has not been without some angst.




By way of background, our class was disrupted a year ago by the emergence of a new and very popular Zumba class. This started at 6.30pm and, due to its popularity, stole OUR large studio, condemning us to the smaller studio downstairs. So for several months we did hardly any ballroom as the smaller studio is not conducive to it. Eventually we agitated and a system of 30 minutes downstairs and 30 minutes upstairs (in the stinky post-Zumba studio) has been implemented. This means that we can now do ballroom but we are still behind the other class which had not had the same disruption. Some of them are a bit sneery when they have to go through steps which are already familiar to them which is frankly annoying as we are not similarly sneery about the latin stuff where we are more advanced!! I still feel that we are shortchanged though as ballroom is harder and I think we need more than 30 minutes a week on it. We have not touched the foxtrot for months and doubt we will ever get the hang of it!




Oh, the petty grizzling which grown adults can resort to....




Anyway, Richard and I were most concerned as we recently ended up missing 3 classes in a row (Rome and illness). This is unprecedented and very worrying. If you miss one class they usually revise any new steps the following week and you can pick up then, but to miss 3 consecutive classes could be fatal! We therefore booked a short private lesson just before our class last week and caught up on the new rumba and jive steps as well as doing some essential work on the waltz which we have been stuggling with. It was so good that we booked another lesson for yesterday evening as well and spent the whole of that lesson on the quickstep. We had missed crucial lessons on that months ago and never caught up. Now at least we know the steps, even if they're not what you might call "polished". It was typical though that we have not danced either the waltz or the quickstep in class since but instead concentrated on new steps in the tango. Hey ho.




I think the remedial lessons helped both of us but for different reasons. Richard does not like being outside his comfort zone and can be quite negative about his abilities. if he doesn't know something he is quite likely to say "I can't do this" and sort of blank his mind to trying. So, the lessons helped as he now has the steps in his head and KNOWS that he CAN do them, even if we later forget them and have to revise. I'm more gungho and get stuck in without full recall and also pick the steps up quicker but the women's steps are instrinsically more complicated so I need the recap. Also, now I know Richard is happy and still enjoys the whole experience, I can relax and really get stuck in.




It's been great working together in our different ways towards the same end. I think the whole dance class experience has helped us as a couple too. It's not the romantic idyll which people may imagine; it's actually quite pressured and we've both learned a lot about how to react to each other through it. Me, not to nag and control as much; I used to try and lead a lot more, to tell him stuff, to take it all on myself and not trust him as much. Now, I know better when to back off and let him do things his way and trust that he is as committed to it as I am. Richard seems to have learned not to be as negative and defeatist as he was at the outset. He is also more upbeat while doing so as he used to actually BE trying but be giving off such a negative vibe that I didn't notice!!




That all sounds very heavy doesn't it?? But actually what I think about when I think about dancing is us laughing together!! We spend most of the class giggling to each other and with our pals. I love the easy rhythm of the cha cha, the slinky sway of the rumba, the neatness and energy of the jive and the sheer ridiculousness of the samba. The tango is pleasing - military turns, neat flicks and good strong arms around me steering me round the floor (Richard does like it when he gets the leading thing!). But best are those gorgeous moments when it all works in the waltz; when and I find myself floating around in his arms to dreamy music, doing the steps right, rising and falling, making the turns and gliding (just a little) and then it is just fantastic.


Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Play it again Lesley!

As you know, I'm starting again for the gazillionth time and am nearing the end of my "first" week.  Weigh-in is tonight.  So, how have I got on over the weekend? 

Not too badly. I managed to rein in the indulgent eating and, while I had a few off-piste extras, it was by no means dreadful.  The main thing is that I "felt" in control and didn't succumb to that "sod it" eating which has been plaguing me for the last few weeks.  When I had something "extra",  I did consider whether I was going to have it, what I was going to have, and limited the choice to something reasonable and it didn't lead to further naughtiness once chosen.

Exercise wise, not too bad either.  My motivation to exercise is currently a lot lower than my motivation to limit my food intake so I think I did okay considering the internal opposition I had to deal with (damn chimp!).

Friday evening was NOT the cinema in the end - the landlady of the pub which was hosting Look North was keen for a decent crowd and pointed out that we can go to the cinema any time so the lure of "being on the telly" won out.  (I bet you suspected that it would Isabelle?!)  I fully intended to stay in the background having already had my moment of glory after the derby match the Sunday before.  But that was not to be either.  As soon as we walked in the landlord and landlady said to the producer "Ah, here she is, she'll be interviewed after Kevin". 

It was a fait accompli and when I protested to the presenter, Tania, she wouldn't let me off - she was keen to have woman being interviewed as she says it is usually too male-centric when one is discussing football.  Richard firmly declined to be interviewed but did stand on camera next to me along with our other pals.  It was a lot scarier than Sunday as it was live in the main news bulletin so any muck-ups would be broadcast.  But it all went well and I said my piece without incident.  I don't think as many people saw it which is good - but I've still had a fair bit of mickey taking about my new job as a football pundit.

On Saturday morning I went for a couple of hours hilly walk with a former colleague Paula, her daughter and our 3 dogs (all cocker spaniels).  I wish now I'd taken my camera as the dogs played very nicely together but the weather was miserable (grey, foggy, drizzling) so I didn't bother.   Of course the sun came out and it was lovely on Saturday afternoon when I was due to spend the afternoon indoors....sigh....

It was Kerry's birthday and she had been unwilling to arrange anything for it.  But, eventually she caved in to another of her friend's pressure and booked an "Afternoon Tea" at the Leopold Hotel in Sheffield.  It should have been excellent - a lovely venue, nice menu, nice group of 8 of us, party hats, fizz and nice scrans.  I had a meagre breakfast and nothing else until 3pm to save up for it.  Unfortunately, the Leopold Hotel let us down a bit.  While we still had a nice time, the food was very disappointing.

I mean, how hard is it NOT to serve bread that is so stale and dried out that it landed with a clunk on a plate if dropped?  I have NEVER seen such hard, dry bread served in any venue.  The scones were tasty but heavy and had hardly any jam or clotted cream inside.  The tea was far too strong and stewed.  The"dainty pastries" were so dainty as to be almost non-existent and the smoked salmon blinis dry and rubbery with slivers of lemon so miniscule that one couldn't squeeze even a drop onto one's blini.  Such a shame for Kerry and such bad business for the hotel.

After all, I'm sure all 8 of us will have told someone how poor it was and Kerry has discussed it extensively on Facebook.  I'm talking about it here and I believe one of the guests uses the hotel for corporate hospitality and is considering putting that under review.  Tut tut...

I think concept of Afternoon Tea is brilliant though and am determined to have gathering at home along those lines sometime....but do it better than the Leopold.  There really is no excuse for it though as, individually, none of the elements of the tea were in any way complicated, finger sandwiches, scones, cakes, blinis, cold meats and savouries.  Tea!  All they had to do was have decent produce and serve it on pretty stands with doilies....sigh.....

The service was attentive and a 10% discount was rendered.  It should have been at least 20% but no-one wanted to spoil Kerry's day.  The staff were clearly very embarrassed by the bread so hopefully action will be taken.....but I doubt it.

Sunday was quiet too.  I had another viewing in the morning.  Fingers crossed but no takers as yet.  A walk and holing up in front of a crackling fire and sport on the TV.  It was pretty heavenly, almost a shame when I had to leave for the pub quiz.  I was driving (to avoid temptation) and it was a longish trip but well worth it when we once again beat the Top-of-the-League runaway winners.  We are the only team to beat them home and away for years!!  We weren't quite as excited this time (getting used to it?) but it was still very satisfactory.

And finally in my weekend rundown, I shall include yesterday's virtuous run round the river at Shatton.  It was a glorious, beautiful, sunny day.  I was trying to arrange to meet up with Vicky and the twins without success so eventually had to concede defeat and go for a run instead, curse her!!  I chose a new/old route and it was lovely, but much hillier than my current routes!  So - new things are good and running is okay.

Now, wish me luck both for the weigh-in this evening but also for Sheffield Wednesday vs Bury straight afterwards....we really need the 3 points!

       

Monday, 5 March 2012

Doggy Politics

These are some photos I took while out dog walking at my parents' a couple of weeks ago.  My sister was also visiting with her family and 2 dogs, Dusty and Treacle so we took them out with us. 

As you can see, it's extremely flat in Lincolnshire!  But I love the big skies and beautiful sunsets.


This is my second niece Mary with Dusty the old man on the lead and Treacle the younger good looking chap in front.  These 2 have been a handful in the past so one has to be on a lead at all times or they might both head for the hills.  It isn't much of a problem now that Dusty is getting old but a shame that they can't run free like my 2.


Minty is perturbed and jealous by these interlopers...."Why do we have to have THEM with us Daddy?  Why??"

Then, just around the corner things go from bad to worse...2 more unaccompanied golden dogs appear!  A stunning retriever and a chunky looking Clumber spaniel behind.  Actually they weren't unaccompanied but had run ahead of their walker to say hello.  Minty was NOT impressed.


Treacle and the new guy square up but all was well - nice friendly hello's all round.  Dusty supremely disinterested.


Like Shelagh who is more interested in what is at the bottom of the undergrowth than the view, or any of the other dogs...


It is so fresh and spacious up on this Edge - you can see for miles.  I always feel as though my lungs are cleared out and can start fresh once I've been here.  I love the countryside round where I live which is definitely my "home" but this expanse of Lincolnshire is what I think about when I think of "old home".


The next day we went out again.  Dusty may be old and stiff in the hips but he is very definitely a man with his own opinions and VERY strong.  If he wants to stop and sniff, stop and sniff he will!


This time, Minty and Treacle were best of pals! Racing round checking out the rabbit warren and exploring.  I think they both enjoyed having a youngster to play with rather than having to cajole their older companion into action.


And they're off! 

But when we get closer to home - it's Dusty who takes the lead again...Creaking hips be damned, he wants to get back to his basket for a snooze....hurry up!

Friday, 2 March 2012

In which, a proper start has been made!

I somehow felt different on Wednesday after the weigh in on Tuesday evening.  Like I mean it this time.  I definitely changed my approach and ate within the SW guidelines that day. 

I find working from home does help as I can have a bacon and eggs breakfast and thus avoid using my A or B boxes on breakfast, saving them for elsewhere during the day.  And then, somehow, NOT having bread or cereals at breakfast time makes it easier to be virtuous at lunchtime (cold meat salad) and leaves me some lee-way for a lovely roast chicken in the evening. 

In the interests of full disclosure I should nag myself about the small bowl of cereals I succumbed to as a snack during the afternoon (not needed - could have had fruit or cold meat).  I also had 2 small glasses of red wine when we headed to the pub for a early doors drink after work (at Rich's suggestion).  But this is an improvement over the 2 if not 3 pints I might have had a few days previously!  It also could have been diet coke or even rum and diet coke!
I will pat myself on the back for the lunchtime run though.    I had said to myself that I would only go for the short run but would push myself to run faster than usual, which I did.  When I got to the turning point though I was enjoying myself so much that I carried on for the longer circuit and ended up doing a run which normally takes me 50 minutes in just over 40!  I was knackered.

Thursday was reasonably virtuous.  Healthy breakfast; cold chicken salad for lunch and grilled kebabas and salad pittas for supper.  No booze but no exercise either.  Both for the same reason.  I had been intending to go to Zumba as my french class was cancelled but just felt too tired to think about it when I got home.  Then I thought I'd wander up to the pub for a couple later while Rich was playing darts and dominos.

 I managed neither as I fell fast asleep while watching Poirot at 8.30ish!  I must have been properly in need of sleep because it wasn't just dozing.  I was out for the count 'til I woke at 10.30 and dragged myself up the stairs to bed.   It's a good job I did get a few extra hours in too as Rich was not well overnight so I would have had a very poor night's sleep if not for the early start!

Today (Friday) has been pretty good.  I could probably have done without the hot cross bun as a mid-morning snack but no biggie.  Training at lunchtime was HARD.  After treating me gently last week the gloves were off and he BEASTED me.  But I feel good on it. 

Rich texted this morning and suggested we go to the cinema tonight so we might be seeing The Artist later.  (I do like it when he does that - it feels like a "date"!)   The trouble is, another mate called Richard texted me later and told me that my old pals Look North are in our football pub this evening seeking Wednesday fans' reaction to Megson's sacking and Dave Jones' appointment.  Which is also tempting.  We will see which option wins out when we go into town later!

Have a great weekend everyone!  (And keep up the effort Linz!!)


Wednesday, 29 February 2012

Slimming World III - This Tme it's Serious

I'm sorry if I'm boring you with yet another "fresh start" post.  To be honest I'm boring myself.  I wondered last night how many times I have been through exact same throught process and striven to lose these exact same lbs.  Tiring when you consider it - so I won't.


This last few weeks has been hectic: the fun and excitement of Rome; coming back home with a nasty cold; the weekend at my parents' for Dad's birthday; an away trip to Chesterfield for the football; a big local derby on Sunday.  I have paid lip service only to food restraint and exercise and used all of the above as excuses NOT to get stuck in.


It seems harder to get going and drop lbs because I'm too happy.  What a terrible excuse.  Before, I struggled to get going because I was unhappy, had little self-confidence and was resentful about being made to feel bad.  But, once I got going, I at least had the assistance of a disapproving tut (or full-scale slagging) from D and the fear of failure to keep me at it.  Now, I struggle to get going because I'm happy, my life is full, Richard wants me to take part in everything we do together which includes eating and drinking and he fancies me anyway.  Talk about irony.


I have been mulling though and I know that I DO want to drop this extra weight for me AND for us.  I know that I am happier when I'm slimmer and fitter and I do NOT want to get any fatter.


I had one of Mrs L's "lightbulb moments" which is quite simple really - I will still be happy and enjoy life if I say no to the nice treats which now litter my lifestyle (most of the time).  In fact, thinking back, I'm usually happier when my diet and exercise regime are under control.  So, rather than using events like the big game on Sunday as a reason NOT to diet, diet through them.  Okay, so I won't be able to drink 5 pints of bitter or cider in a day but I can still go to the pub with everyone, have a couple of glasses of wine or a rum & diet coke and probably enjoy it every bit as much.


Likewise, biscuits in the house, toast, the odd half a bottle of wine here and there and all the other extras which have skulked back into my life.  Last summer/autumn when I managed to slowly but surely drop 12lbs without a great deal of difficulty, I did have some of these extras from time to time but only occasionally and only one of them each day.  Since then, the restraint has gradually disappeared and the exercise has declined.  THAT must be the difference.


I went to my SW weigh-in last night and discovered that I've gained 3.5lbs since before Rome which takes me to 1lb OVER where I started last summer.  Sigh.  But I went.  And I'm clinging onto that mantra - you cannot fail until you give up.  I have not given up.  I have not failed.


I came home and chatted it through with Richard.  It was lovely.  No angst or accusations, just love, sympathy and support.  He gave me a cuddle, listened to what I had to say, offered suggestions about what I was doing before when it was working and what I'm not doing now (obviously he can see what I'm eating and drinking now and can be a bit more objective than me).  He offered his support and empathised.  It was no big deal.  I could have cried. 


Then, while watching TV later, he helpfully finished off the last 2 choc chip shortbread cookies (apologising as he did so) and didn't comment when I drooled on his arm like a hungry labrador....


Monday, 27 February 2012

My Blue and White weekend

It was the big Sheffield Derby at our home ground, Hillsborough yesterday.  We assembled in our Sheffield local which you now know from the banner is the New Barrack Tavern on Penistone Road. 

The flag is a new addition which we raised funds for over the last season of away coach trips so now we have something to drape over the railings at big games.  The slight flaw in this plan is, being a pub group, we tend to stay in the pub until the last minute so never get organised enough to get into the ground early to do the draping!!

"Because of Boxing Day" is a line from a big Wednesday song remembering a famous victory over the Blades on Boxing Day 1979.  They were flying high in the league and we were not doing well but we beat them 4-nil and ended the season being promoted while they were relegated (or so the legend goes....).  Richard was there and it is a Big Deal in the blue half of Sheffield!!


 I don't know what I was doing with this photo.  I thought I had a nicely centred shot of Richard (tall chap on the left), my Rich in his new glasses, Squiby, Kerry and other Richard (yes, there are too many Richards!).  Instead I have Richard's torso, Rich with part of his head sliced off, Squib in the dark and no Kerry or Richard!  Early beer and giddiness may be to blame...


Here is a nicer shot of Richard wearing his silly jangley hat!  After the result he now, according to the rules of football superstition, has to wear the hat to every game until we once again lose and its magic wears off.


It's so good to see the ground full to bursting.  It is a shame that we can't sell tickets in the far corner section as it does not have a safety certificate but a crowd of over 36,000 made for a brilliant atmosphere.  And there were another 9,000 back at Bramall Lane watching the live beamback on big screens so that's 47,000 plus watching a third division game live in Sheffield!!


You can see that the tension was building on the Kop just before kick-off - balloons at the ready!


And then at the end of the game - the far stand is emptying fast as the Blades fans leave but we stay to celebrate a tight 1-nil victory and applaud our team!


As we were leaving the ground Rich heard a TV presenter say to his cameraman - "get those 2 women".  He turned to see Kerry ducking away at speed leaving me (accomplished media hound that I am!!) standing in front of a camera being interviewed for my reaction to the game!!

We were only a couple of yards outside the ground so I was on a high, had only just finished singing and was giddy in the extreme.  I couldn't hear much of what was asked or what I replied due to the crowds of lads singing in my ear so I was very nervous about what I would look and sound like if my snippet was aired!

Well it was.  Look North have been showing my clip yesterday evening and most of this morning judging by the number of texts, emails and facebook msgs me and Rich have been getting!  I saw it in the pub last night at 7ish but couldn't hear what I said due to the general cheering (and pointing and laughing).  So I was very nervous by the 10.30pm repeat.  My moment of fame only lasted about 5 seconds but was a fulsome message of support for our manager, Gary Megson so I'm really chuffed about that!  I'm also pleased that they picked out the one coherent sentence from my excited babbling!

It topped off a lovely day to be honest.  And I'm also pleased to be able to support Gary Megson who is 100% an Owl and has been subject to nasty sacking rumours despite our being 3rd in the table!! You rarely get to have your say on telly so, however brief it was, I'm happy that I have.

I bet Richard is secretly dead jealous but he was also proud of me - I could tell by the little pats.... in between the sniggering that is....

What of the rest of the weekend?  Well, I was happy that I managed to heave myself out for a run on Saturday.  I had spent ages doing chores and showing someone round my old house and Rich had already started on some gardening - yes, wonders will never cease.  I was about to join him but he suggested I take the dogs out instead as it was getting late.  So I went for a proper run - a good hour of slow jogging including lots of hills.  It was perfect and we then settled down for a nice quiet night in in preparation for the big day on Sunday.

Sunday was a write-off drink wise but not too bad on the food front.   I just have to get back on track and keep up the fledgling exercise routine.  The rot has been stopped but I need to make actual progress now!  A run at lunchtime, dancing this evening and then the big re-start weigh-in tomorrow should help!

Come on Lesley - you can do it!!!!

Friday, 24 February 2012

Starting Again, again....

I thought I'd preface my diet talk with my last Rome pics.  Below is the Pantheon a 2000 year old church!  Just wow!  However, aparently Agrippa did NOT "fecit".  He was fibbing - he built the first one on that site but this amazing, huge dome was built by Hadrian (yes, he of wall fame).  It is an outstanding feat of architecture and engineering.  How they managed to construct such a huge and perfect dome in that era boggled my mind.

We had been a tad miffed that it had been closed on Sunday and Monday but, when we went in on Tuesday and realised that the oc ulus (holein the dome, pictured) is open to the elements, we were somewhat mollified.



It's truly a vast space.  Although much of the decorative splendour has been plundered for later marvels over the years, I loved it.  I also loved the tomb of Raphael - so modest and simple.


Then back to the Piazza Navona en route to the Castel Sant Angelo




We walked down this endless street, named after the laurel bushes at every doorway.  It was a street of artisans, dealers and artists - fascinating stuff.




Is there another city in Italy famed for having a bridge on which lovers lock a padlock to symbolise the strength of their union?  Although there were a few padlocks, not so many to justify my having heard of this practice.  I believe that the weight of padlocks on the bridge I had heard of grew so great that the Council had to remove the panels with the padlocks attached to prevent damage to the bridge!!  Maybe it IS this bridge but they haven't been replaced yet??
 


Views for the lovely terraces of the Castle.









And a final spin back to the Spanish Steps...in daylight this time.




Well, the cough/cold has been a doozy but is retreating now. I'm still coughing and full of phlegm and my head is fuzzy and I can't always hear properly but I feel more human. Trouble is I have helpfully passed it on to Richard so now he's had a couple of days off work poorly. I didn't end up taking any time off work but did work from home Thursday afternoon, Friday and Monday which is a lot more relaxing than traipsing into the office so less strain overall. He doesn't have that option so I think a couple of days in bed/on the sofa will do him good.

That is now the third week of dancing we've missed though - yikes! I have arranged a private lesson before our next class so that we're not hopelessly behind!

Diet and exercise wise, things have been poor. As I said in my last post, there is really NO POINT in turning up to SW once a week and getting weighed and feeling either happy or sad about the result but not actually following the regime!! This is what I have been doing hence the inexorable rise in my weight back to where I started last August, if not a lb or so higher. This has GOT to stop.

So, on Monday while working from home I forced myself to actually DO THE DIET. And it wasn't bad. The main thing for me is not to rely on bread and cereals. I had a breakfast of bacon and eggs. Lunch of a SW corned beef quiche and salad and supper of pasta and meatball ragu with loads of veggies and SW compliant meatballs (delicious). A snack of a Muller Light yoghurt with a crumbled meringue nest satisfied my desire for sweet without excessive syns. Actually, it was only once I got to bed that I realised I hadn't had my bread/cereals allowance for the day! Whoops. 

Tuesday I had my cereals for brekkie but quiche for lunch again and a relatively sensible supper of homemade burger. I did weaken and make pancakes but only had 1.5 and canderel/OJ toppings so not heinous. Wednesday was fine - WFH again so bacon and egg breakfast, sandwich lunch and pheasant casserole for supper. Pheasant must surely be a good diet meat as so lean. It was tricky to keep it moist but overall it was a sucess. So, getting back on track can be done - next step weighing properly and keeping tabs of progress. It can be done. It will be done.

Wednesday, Thursday and today have not been bad either so I'm hoping that my first re-weigh-in on Tuesday will not be TOO painful.  Today also saw the reinstatement of training after a break of a couple of weeks off.  Huw was uncharacteristically gentle with me due to my still persisting cold.  He could hear the rasping in my chest so kindly left off some weights and cut back on others.  Don't get me wrong, I'm still knackered and achy but I could at least breathe through the workout which would not have been case had he insisted on my usual workout!




I am also reinstating the mini-targets of old. Today, an old favourite - NO BISCUITS!!